Colorado Parks and Recreation Association
Printer-friendly Version

CPRA Board 2013-2014

Our Vision and Mission

CPRA is a dynamic, proactive organization that creates healthy residents and livable communities by promoting excellence in parks and recreation. Our mission is to promote the parks and recreation profession and its growth throughout the State of Colorado.

CPRA Bylaws

CPRA Bylaws 2010

CPRA Vision Plan

CPRA Vision Plan

CPRA Proposed Bylaw Revision,
April 2013

Proposed Bylaw Revision

Executive Board

Office Name Organization Phone
President Rod Tarullo City of Golden 303-384-8120
President-Elect Carolyn Peters Highlands Ranch Metro District 720-240-5931
Vice President Patrick Hammer Town of Superior 303-499-3675
Secretary Mike Sexton City of Pueblo Parks & Recreation 719-553-2804
Treasurer Amanda Peterson City of Northglenn 303-450-8950


Section Representatives for Advisory Board

Section Name Organization Phone
Aquatics Heather Deal City of Longmont 303-774-4718
CARA Jayna Lang City of Lakewood Dept of Community Resources 303-987-5419
CASC Kate Fisher City of Northglenn 303-450-8841
CTRS Aspen DeField Denver Parks & Recreation 720-865-0823
Directors Carrie Ward Highlands Ranch Metro District 720-240-5950
Facility Managers Sean Von Roenn City of Lafayette 303-665-0469
Fitness Susan Anderson City of Wheat Ridge Parks & Recreation  303-231-1313
Parks Jim Haselgren City of Lakewood 720-963-5242
Small Communities Kyle Horne Canon City Recreation & Parks District 719-275-1578
Western Slope John Volk City of Fruita 970-858-0360



CPRA Office

Mailing Address:

POB 1037
Wheat Ridge, CO  80034
Fax:  303.237.9750

Physical Address:

Richards Hart Estate
5349 W 27th Ave
Wheat Ridge, CO  80214
*All deliveries must be made to the north door at 28th & Benton St


Google Map

Powered by Affiniscape - Web Content and Association Membership Management